Colgate Optic White Regimen — Review

In my last Vox Box from Influenster, I received the Colgate Optic White mouthwash, toothpaste, and toohtbrush. I have been using these three for about a month now and have been so happy with the results! My husband has enjoyed it too (minus the toothbrush, that is!).

colgatereview2

I have tried so many toothpastes, almost every time we run out we get something new, but it is hard to find one that you really like! Or maybe its just me. Anyway this was one of the products in the box I was most excited about, so I have used it every day since I received it. After a month of use, I’d say my teeth are noticeably whiter, not dramatically, but there is definitely a difference. I started to notice a change within a few days of use. The toothbrush features “whitening cups” designed to hold toothpaste and help remove surface stains. The bristles are arranged in a way that helps to scrub the surface areas of the teeth and the gum line. To be honest, I normally just buy whatever cheap toothbrush is on sale so using this has been so luxurious!! I really honestly notice a difference, and the toothbrush is still in great shape, no bent or faded bristles yet.

The toothpaste claims that it whitens more than three shades up from what you are, and that you’ll start to see results in a week. I would say my teeth are definitely one, maybe two shades whiter after a month of use, and I started to see whiter teeth in only a few days when paired with the mouthwash.

The Optic White mouthwash is made to be paired with the Optic White toothbrush and toothpaste, reinforcing the whitening and cleaning power of the previous two items with its foaming action. The foam helps to reach the nooks and crannies of our teeth and help to freshen the breath. It also contains polyphosphates to help prevent future stains.

I have no complaints with the toothpaste or toothbrush. Overall I like the mouthwash, but the foaming feature is a little crazy to me! I kind of feel like my mouth is filling with foam and can’t swish it around for the recommended time without feeling the urge to spit it out. And even after I spit it out, I still feel like my mouth is foaming! Its the weirdest feeling! But I feel like its a small price to pay for taking care of those pearly whites, and is not bad enough that I would ditch it.

You can find all three products at drugstores, and major retailers like Wal Mart and Target, of course. I have even found some coupons around the web for the toothpaste and mouthwash, which make it even better. I think I’ll be sticking with the Optic White regimen for a while, thanks so much Influenster and Colgate for letting me try it out!

You can check out reviews on this from other Influensters by clicking here . Go stop by Colgate’s website and check out a closer look at the products by clicking here. Let me know if you’ve tried this and what your results were like! Stay tuned!

~~Sparrow

One response to “Colgate Optic White Regimen — Review

  1. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I most certainly will forward this article to him. Pretty sure he’ll have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

