Fashion Friday — Disney Princess Polyvore featuring Snow White

Its Friday again! I hope everyone has had a great week. I don’t know why but I feel like this week went faster than normal… but that’s nothing to complain about! I thought it might be fun to just make Fridays about Fashion here on my blog, so even after the princess sets are done, I will continue to post something pertaining to fashion each week.

We are still in the princess theme, so this week I chose Snow White as the inspiration for the set. Snow White was the first Disney Princess ever! The movie came out back in 1937 and was Walt Disney’s first full length feature. It was even nominated for an Oscar.

snowwhite copy

To me, Snow White is probably the most innocent of all the princesses. The evil queen pretty much took away her princess status and made her a maid in her own castle, but Snow White didn’t complain about it. She just went on with her work, dreaming of the day her prince would come.  In the set this week, I wanted to bring out the sweet innocence of Snow.

Screen Shot 2013-04-26 at 10.02.03 AM

I felt that a skirt and bows helped stay true to her feminine personality, while the colors reflect her iconic princess dress. Red lips of course, sheer nude nail polish, and finished off with an apple clutch and earrings to remind us of that nearly fatal bite of the poison apple! A single strand of pearls adds a touch of class and elegance.

As always, leave y0ur thoughts below! I hope you liked this set. And let me know which princess you’d like to see featured next week. Follow me on Polyvore by clicking here, and please please, subscribe to my blog for more Polyvore fun and beauty reviews.

~~Sparrow

Leave a Reply

