Olay Fresh Effects Va-Va-Vivid! Cleansing System – Review

One of the products I received in my Sweetheart Vox Box was the Olay Fresh Effects Va-Va-Vivid! Facial Cleansing System. I was so excited to receive this and be able to review it! I have sensitive skin, and there are very few products I can use on my face that will not give me an adverse reaction. I have tried many different soaps and facial washes to no avail, so I was very hopeful about this one. I received it free from Influenster for testing purposes, so that only sweetened the deal.

olay copy

The product comes with a shine minimizing cleanser, which you apply to the soft rubber bristles of the vibrating brush. There is no significant smell to the cleanser, which was disappointing to me at first, but after using it for a few times, I think it’s better so that you aren’t adding perfumed products to your skin during this step in cleansing.

The package claims that it cleans 400% better than basic face washing, so I decided to test that out. One night, I took off my makeup using a little makeup remover, a washcloth and warm water. Then, I prepared the Fresh Effects little brush, splashed with water, turned it on and applied to my face in small circular motions as instructed. The vibration of the brush created a light lather with the cleanser. I used the brush for about one minute, moving it to each area of my face including the under-eye area. The triangle shaped brush made it very easy to get into small areas of my face. Then I rinsed my face with warm water and patted dry. I noticed a significant difference in the condition of my face after using the Fresh Effects system as compared to simply using a washcloth. My skin seemed brighter, pores smaller, and any makeup residue that might have been left behind was completely gone. My skin felt rejuvenated and soft. The cleanser seemed to have removed any unnecessary oils from my skin and dirt that must have not been removed from using the washcloth alone, my skin was almost glowing, but not shiny. My skin is prone to dryness, so I used an aloe lotion after cleansing to restore moisture. I use makeup every day, so I imagine that over time there may have been a bit of build up that the washcloth just couldn’t remove as well as something like the Olay system could. I use the system twice a week (in between normal face washing) and have had great results and improvement in my skin condition.

You can find the Olay Fresh Effects Va-Va-Vivid! Facial Cleansing System at Target and normal drug stores for around $12.99.  You can find more information about Olay and this system by visiting www.olayfresheffects.com. I am looking forward to pairing this system with other skin care items from the Olay Fresh Effects line for even better results!

~~Sparrow

3 responses to “Olay Fresh Effects Va-Va-Vivid! Cleansing System – Review

  1. Hi Stephanie! I happened to catch this post the yesterday and decided to try this out since I too have sensitive skin and have tried a LOT of various face washes and systems. I figured for $12 it couldn’t hurt to try (that’s less than a number of high end face washes I’ve tried in the past!). I’ve only used it twice but I could definitely see and feel the difference of having ALL of my makeup removed from my face… I guess I didn’t realize just how much was still on there! So far I love it, my face already has a more even texture to it just in one day. My makeup went on smoother and everything 🙂

    • Yeah I was amazed too!! Even though I use makeup remover and cleanser/scrub I didn’t think there would be that much stuff still on my face! And for $12 bucks there’s nothing I can complain about. Really glad to hear that you tried it and it worked for you!! I am hoping to get a couple other of the products in the line to see how they all work together. Thanks for your feedback!!

Leave a Reply

