Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray – Review!

I received a mini bottle of the Not Your Mother’s She’s a Tease Volumizing Hair Spray in my Sweetheart Vox Box for free from Influenster. I have to admit, I was really hoping to be able to try the Sea Salt Spray, but this product was probably much better suited for my hair type.

As you may or may not know, my hair is naturally curly and unruly. I would compare it to a lion’s mane. I typically do not use hairspray because it just makes my hair sticky and crunchy, and I hate the feeling of not being able to touch or move my hair at all when I have hairspray in. I finally got the courage to try the spray this past weekend when I wore my hair down with just the top front pinned back in a little pouf. I used the hairspray to attempt to add extra texture and fullness to the top of my hair. My first reaction when spraying was that it smelled really good! Even my husband commented about that shortly after I used it. At first the spray did great, but I knew the real test was to see how long it would last and how it would feel.

Well, several hours later I would say that it still looked good! My hair was not sticky, crunchy, or matted. I didn’t notice the smell as much later on, but my hair still looked the same as when I initially sprayed it, and that’s saying something after I played with my hair all day and twisted it back at one point. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, whether your hair is straight or crazy like mine. Here is a pic of my hair after I had just sprayed it.

nymreview

You can find this product at Ulta and CVS stores for about $6…that is seriously a steal for a great product like this! Go get some. You can visit the Not Your Mother’s site here or go to the Influenster review page of this hairspray by clicking here. Enjoy!

~~Sparrow

Leave a Reply

