NYC New York Color Liquid Lipshine — Special Review

Hi again everyone! Today I’m doing another special review for Influenster for the NYC Liquid Lipshine I received in my Holiday 2012 Vox Box! I received the product for free for testing and reviewing purposes.

This was one of the products I was most excited to receive in the box, and when it arrived, I was not disappointed! The color I was given is called “Nude York City” and is a beautiful, natural shade perfect for day or night. It is high gloss and has a dimensional effect when applied, as well as a subtle sparkle (which I love!). I have worn this stuff almost non-stop since I received it and it has kept my lips soft and moisturized. It also smells amazing! There is no flavor that I have noticed, so you won’t have to worry about tasting fake-candy flavoring all day when you wear it πŸ™‚

One of the other great things about the NYC Liquid Lipshines is that they only cost about $2.50! So you can go pick up a few different shades without breaking the bank. I actually went to get more but they were sold out at the time, which was really sad. You should be able to find this at most drug stores or Walmart and Target. I will be posting a picture and swatch of the product hopefully later today, when I can grab my camera. If you want to find out more about the NYC brand and products you can visit them here. You can also check out more reviews of the NYC Liquid Lip Shine on Influenster here.

I also picked up one of NYC’s liquid eyeliners to try, so I will try to review that this week as well. πŸ™‚

~~Sparrow

Leave a Reply

