Goody Quick Style brush review

Hi again everyone!! This week I decided to write a more in depth review of the Goody Quick Style brush I received for free in my Holiday 2012 Vox Box from Influenster! Once again, if you have not heard of Influenster, please check out my blog post titled “I’m an Influenster!” for more details on that!

As I’ve mentioned, I was so excited to have been one of the lucky recipients of a Vox Box over the Christmas holiday. One of the items in the box was the Goody Quick Styler Half Round Brush, one of their new products. This brush was made with little blue microfiber fuzzies inbetween all of the normal bristles to help remove up to 30% more water from your hair during your styling process. I must admit that when I saw the brush I was a bit skeptical because it did look a little funny with all those blue things in it!! But to be honest, it quickly became my favorite thing in the box!!

Prior to receiving the Goody Quickstyler, I did not own a brush that I could use to blow dry my hair straight with. I have tried many other brushes in years past but they just haven’t been good enough! I have very curly hair, so its hard to find one that works for me. I also hate having to blow dry my hair in general because it just takes so long and ends up frizzy and staticky! If you have thick and/or curly hair, I’m sure you can sympathize!

I tried the Quick Styler the same night I opened my Vox Box and fell in love! I was amazed at how well it worked. It made my styling time significantly faster and my hair felt softer than it normally did!! Those little microfiber parts helped to gently dry my hair as I styled. My hair was not frizzy and I didn’t need to smooth out additional areas with my straightener like I normally would have. I received the half round shape brush as opposed to some other Influensters who got the paddle shape. I enjoy the half round because when I blow dry my hair i can flip the ends under or create a wavy blowout with ease. Those little blue fuzzies really do the trick!

The brush is easy maintenance too. You can rid the brush of excess hair strands that have been stuck by using a wide tooth comb. To clean the brush and microfiber fuzzies, you can use a little warm water and shampoo to “scrub” the fuzzies, then rinse and let it air dry or use your blow dryer to speed it up.

I highly recommend investing in this brush. Next time you go to the store, you can pick one up for the great price of $12.99. A small price to pay for beautiful, frizz free, faster styled hair! You can find out more about Goody products and the QuickStyle brush at the Goody site here. You can also read a ton more reviews from my fellow Influensters here! Below you will find my You Tube review of the brush Just somyou can get a better look at the product. If you have the brush too I’d love to hear your thoughts!

See you soon!

~~Sparrow

Leave a Reply

