I’m an Influenster!

A little over a month ago, a friend invited me to a site called Influenster. I had never heard of it before so I looked into it, and let me tell you…its awesome!! In a nutshell, it is a free site where you take a few mini-surveys (like less than 3 minutes long) to earn Expert Badges in your areas of interest. Then, you can write brief reviews of products you’ve used in those categories, answer other member’s questions, and connect your social media pages with your profile (your pages aren’t shared publicly). This drives your badge scores and in turn increases your Influenster score.

So what’s the point of taking time to do this? Why would you want to earn points or get badges? Um, well, YOU HAVE THE CHANCE TO GET TONS OF FREE STUFF FROM BRANDS YOU LOVE! And it really doesn’t take much effort. In my first month as an Influenster, I qualified for two Vox Boxes and spent a total of maybe 30 minutes on the site writing a couple reviews on products I’ve used and linking up my Facebook page to my profile. Thats it! So what is a Vox Box,  you ask? A Vox Box is basically a miniature box of happiness, mailed to you FOR FREE, that contains tons of cool products they want you to try FOR FREE. All you have to do is give them your opinions on the products after you try them. There are many different types of Vox Boxes, so depending on what Expert Badges you have will depend on which boxes you might qualify for and what products will be in those boxes.

For example, I have a “Beauty Queen” Expert Badge. The last two boxes I qualified for seemed to be catered towards users who were primarily active in “Beauty Queen” and “Fashionista.” So they sent me a pre-qualifying survey via email to ask me a few questions so they could determine if I’d be a good fit to test out the products that might be in the box. The following week they will let you know if you should be expecting a box or not. That easy!

There are also Brand Challenges and things like that, but you can go read for yourself. I’m expecting my Holiday 2012 Vox Box to arrive any day now, and can’t wait to see whats inside! I will be posting reviews here and on Influenster for those products, so stay tuned. And in the meantime, go become an Influenster at http://www.influenster.com !

–Sparrow

2 responses to “I’m an Influenster!

  1. Pingback: Kiss Nail Dress – Special Review! | Starlight.Sparrow·

Leave a Reply

